Disclaimer: ChinaDaily.com(dba China Daily Information) is in no way affiliated with China Daily Newspaper or chinadaily.com.cn
Home Jobs Offered Jobs Wanted Personals Language Massage & Escort Housing Services Biz Opportunities
You are here:
Shanghai > Jobs Offered > Teaching/Education
Post Login Register Support

Search
  Area/District:

Post# A342574

Come get an online English Teaching Job, 18-25 per 50 minutes ([location])

Posted On: Thursday, 05 July, 2018
Reply to: (Use contact form below)
 


To Apply visit this link: http://link.cips.io/82f3cc

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contracto r, you’ ll teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout’ s curriculum - no lesson planning required

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and t he UK.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes
The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses
The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute
The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training cour ses.
The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our student s.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher
Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 yea r)
Experience in the U. S. or Canadian educatio n systems
Desire to engage and inspire young learners
At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contracto r
Start date: Immediately
Contract term: 6 months
Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pal or bank transf er each month for the previous month’s work
Hours: Lesson times must b e during our peak hours on:

Weekdays
EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends
EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM


To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@**** to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.



Salary: 2000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Shanghai

To Apply visit this link: http://link.cips.io/82f3cc


Previous posting
More posting in Teaching/Education
Next posting
More posting in Jobs Offered

It is NOT ok to contact this poster about other services, products or commercial interests.

Contact this User:
 
Your email: *
Message: *
Attachment:
The following file types are not allowed: exe, com, bat, vbs, js, jar, scr, pif
Maximum file size: 1000KB
Security Code: *
Enter the code shown above into this textbox
 

Vulnerability Scanner